Shivanga Sadhana

The Shivanga sadhana is about bringing into your awareness that you are a limb of Shiva, the very source of creation and the Ultimate Possibility. - Sadhguru
 

Shivanga Sadhana

The Shivanga sadhana is about bringing into your awareness that you are a limb of Shiva, the very source of creation and the Ultimate Possibility. - Sadhguru
About the Shivanga Sadhana
seperator
 
About Shivanga Sadhana
 
The Shivanga Sadhana for Gents is a powerful 42-day vrata (period of sadhana). Offered by Sadhguru, this sadhana enhances one's receptivity to the energies of Dhyanalinga, and allows one to explore deeper levels of experience in body, mind, and energy. The sadhana is also an opportunity to make a pilgrimage to the sacred Velliangiri Mountain, and be initiated into Shiva Namaskar, a powerful practice. The sadhana starts every full moon day and culminates on the Shivratri of the next month in the Isha Yoga Center.
Kailash of the south
 
Kailash of the south
 
The Shivanga Sadhana for Gents is a powerful 42-day vrata (period of sadhana). Offered by Sadhguru, this sadhana enhances one's receptivity to the energies of Dhyanalinga, and allows one to explore deeper levels of experience in body, mind, and energy. The sadhana is also an opportunity to make a pilgrimage to the sacred Velliangiri Mountain, and be initiated into Shiva Namaskar, a powerful practice. The sadhana starts every full moon day and culminates on the Shivratri of the next month in the Isha Yoga Center.

Why Pilgrimage
 
Why Pilgrimage
 
The Shivanga Sadhana for Gents is a powerful 42-day vrata (period of sadhana). Offered by Sadhguru, this sadhana enhances one's receptivity to the energies of Dhyanalinga, and allows one to explore deeper levels of experience in body, mind, and energy. The sadhana is also an opportunity to make a pilgrimage to the sacred Velliangiri Mountain, and be initiated into Shiva Namaskar, a powerful practice. The sadhana starts every full moon day and culminates on the Shivratri of the next month in the Isha Yoga Center.
Upcoming Initiation and culmination dates
 
Upcoming Initiation and culmination dates
 
Initiation Culmination Date Yatra Date
Oct 24, Wed (2018) Dec 05, Wed (2018) Dec 6, Thu (2018)
Nov 22, Thu (2018) Jan 04, Fri Jan 05, Sat
Dec 22, Sat (2018) Feb 03, Sun Feb 04, Mon
(Thai Amavasya)
Jan 20, Sun March 04, Mon March 04, Mon
(Mahashivaratri)
Feb 19, Tue April 03, Wed April 04, Thu
Mar 20, Wed May 03, Fri May 04, Sat
Apr 19, Fri
(Chitra Purnima)
Jun 01, Sat Jun 02, Sun
May 18, Sat
(Buddha Purnima)
Jul 01, Mon Jul 02, Tue
Jun 17, Mon Jul 30, Tue Jul 31, Wed
(Adi Amavasya)
Jul 16 Tue
(Guru Purnima)
Aug 28, Wed Aug 29 Thu
Aug 15, Thu Sep 27, Fri Sep 28, Sat
(Mahalaya Amavasya)
Sep 13, Fri Oct 26, Sat Oct 27, Sun
Deepavali
Oct 13, Sun Nov 24, Sun Nov 25, Mon
Nov 12, Tue Dec 24, Tue Dec 25, Wed
Contact Us
 
Contact us
 
For online enquiry, please click here
For more information, please contact a regional representative:

Asia: singapore@ishahathayoga.com

Australia: australia@ishahathayoga.com

India: india@ishahathayoga.com

Middle East & Africa: middleeast@ishahathayoga.com

UK & Europe: uk@ishahathayoga.com

USA & the Americas: usa@ishahathayoga.com

How to get to Isha Yoga Center
 
How to get to Isha Yoga Center
 

The Isha Yoga Center is situated 30 kilometers (20 miles) west of Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. Coimbatore, a major industrial city in southern India, is well connected by air, rail and road. Major airlines operate regular flights to Coimbatore from Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Bangalore. Train services are available from all major cities in India.

Testimonials